Music Mondays

Since this is my first post on music, I must let you guys know about my obsession with electronic/house music! I am European so I’ve had it in me since I was a little girl. I remember visiting Hungary and hearing  thumping sounds emerging from my cousins’ bedroom and thinking “that’s so cool”. I couldn’t wait till I was older and I could dip dye the ends of my hair platinum, wear funky clothes, and dance the night away to Alice Deejay’s “Better Off Alone” ! (LOL…it was the 1990’s give me a break) Anyways, my love for house, electro, & trance has slowly evolved; especially with the coming and going of many music industry related internships. Recently I was on Youtube and found this amazing video of one of my current favorite electro-house Dj’s  Nicky Romero! In this documentary like short film, the DJ  takes you backstage and behind the scenes of the multiple festivals he performed at over the course of this past summer. The crazy hectic lifestyle was enjoyable to watch. If you ever thought what it was like to have a day in the life of a famous international DJ, Nicky Romero’s short takes the cake. Not only did I find it interesting to see the view from a honest perspective, but it was very cool to see what  everything looked like behind the scenes of the making of the songs and rehearsals for the festivals.  One of my favorite parts of the film that I thought  was very interesting  was when the DJ’s (Romero, Afrojack, Guetta) combined in a room and gave each other advice on their beats and collaborated together. Comes to show that the world of electronic music is there for each other and they all wish the best of success for one another, something that is very rare to see in the modern day show biz.

Huge thanks to Nicky Romero for the quick insight of what EDM is really like and giving fans a much broader perspective of what goes on behind the scenes of the makings of their favorite festivals!

Enjoy the video and let me know what your fave part is!

Leave a Reply

