Zen Decor Finds

This week I ended up making a short stop at Home Goods. I haven’t been in a while and I was really in the mood to buy knick knacks at affordable prices! I walked in the store and my nose took me to the candle section first! Ahhhh, one of the many reasons why I love the cold season…candles❀ After going through countless amounts of scents, I chose this WoodWick candle called Sugar Maple. This warm aroma has the scent of vanilla infused with warm wood notes. It gives you a “home-y” feeling and brought to my imagination a vision of munching on a sugar cookie while walking through the chilly forest/woods on a cold winter day.
Second item I bought was one that I have been wanting forever, a Thai sitting Buddha statue! I’ve been looking forever to find a bedazzled buddha that doesn’t have too much sparkle, but just the right amount! The buddha staute not only is a perfectly small desk top size, but it also has a nice silver/chrome finish with a unique style. It definitely adds a bit of girly/glam zen to any room.
Finally, the last thing I snatched up was this cute trinket box. It reminded me so much of a cinderella carriage inspired box that I had to have it. it has a magical victorian feel to it and I love the gold accents to it! I am currently placing my lipsticks, hair ties, and bobby pins in there! It’s a great way to store things that you don’t want to be seen in your room!

What’s your favorite decor in your room? Share in the comment section below!

IMG_0596
Screen shot 2013-10-22 at 5.11.36 PM

Leave a Reply

