Fashion Finds: Oasis, UK

One of my favorite stores in the UK has to be Oasis! This store perfectly depicts what I think of when I think British fashion! The store is super affordable for those that can’t go on a shopping spree at Burberry or All Saints yet still want something classic Brit!  The store carries many tweed tops and skirts and also long stylish coats during the fall/winter. Their latest spring collection has their signature polished & well-fitted tops but with additions of cute rompers and jumpers that are either in bright colors or cute floral prints. Their colors this season range mostly from red-orange’s, to different shades of blues, and  pink! (P.S. I love the blue/grey hues they have!) However, what I love the most this season is their “Loved by Mollie” collection designed by the Saturday’s Mollie King.  I could honestly ramble on about this store and how much I love visiting it when in London, but instead I will share some of my fave pieces from this spring/summer collection so you can see what the main styles of the store are!
What do you think of Oasis? Do you agree with it being a good representation of low-end British fashion?

Wide Leg Linen Trousers:

Love these trousers! Wear them to work with a fresh crisp white linen top, skinny light brown belt, and espadrilles for a summer flair!

3450166001

 

Plain T Shirt:

Not so plain to American standards, but I love the stitched detailing at the shoulder. The simplicity of this shirt still somehow screams “polished”!

3710053228

 

Lace Peplum Top:

Great top for grabbing drinks with friends! Pair with heels, leather jacket, and jeans and your set!

3190402219

Lily Linen Parka:

It makes sense to have a cute & lightweight parka for the spring/summer in London since it rains all the time! I love the bagginess of this parka and how the pockets are very relaxed at the side.

3930018519

Oriental Aviary Jumpsuit:

I have an obsession with jumpsuits, so I’m super excited to start wearing them again come summer! This jumpsuit is super florally and just shouts spring vacay! I would pair this with a big floppy hat for a nice picnic by the lake!

4480002259

 Leather Seamed T-Shirt:

This has to be one of my favorites of the “Loved by Mollie” collection! All my friends know I wear leather in at least 2 outfits of the week, every week. Either my leather jacket, a leather top, leather shorts, leather pants…I think you get the point! This fitted blue leather shirt would look amazing with white or black jeans and a short statement necklace!

3890003473

 

Daisy Jacquard TopPencil Skirt:

I am obsessed! I have always loved sets like this! They are so polished, elegant, and put together. Unfortunately, in LA I don’t know where I would ever wear this but in London I feel like it’s considered normal fashion! I love the pleated shoulder details on the top and of course the pencil skirt is very flattering on any body type! I would pear this with a nice white blazer and white pointy toed kitten heels for a chic cup of tea!

3960027229

3440097329

 

Leave a Reply

