Happy Hour Grabs in LA ☮ ✌

It’s no secret I love my happy hours! Not only does it give you the power (without feeling guilty) to order extra drinks but it also is a great way to socially celebrate the mid-day and/or mid-week! After a long day of work there’s nothing better than catching up with your friends over a nice cold mojito or margarita! L.A. luckily has sooo many happy hour spots so you can never grow tired of going to the same place over and over again but somehow I stick to my main 5 top happy hr. spots! I just love the ambience, location and drinks/food they have to offer and it’s super easy for when you just wanna kick back and not have to go through the readjusting of finding a new place!

If you end up checking these places out let me know how you liked it or if you feel like there’s something amazing missing off of it let me know! 🙂

P.S. sorry for the lack of pictures…I tend to always forget to take them because I’m too obsessed with consuming the goodness that’s usually in front of me haha

Mercado– WeHo & SaMo

I usually frequent their SaMo location since it’s way closer to me but their WeHo location is much more spacious and well known! Their “Hora Feliz” is Friday from 5pm to 7pm & Saturday/ Sunday from 4pm to 6pm hr.! Make sure to grab some amazing tacos and you have to try their Spicy Cucumber Margarita my absolute fave!

Gracias Madre– WeHo

Vegan Mexican! What else can an Angeleno ask for? I usually frequent this place when I’m on a “health binge” or after hiking Runyon, hey don’t judge the stereotype! Love the outdoor seating and it’s comfy cozy backyard like atmosphere! Also, it’s located right in Melrose Place–prime location!

Happy Hour Weekdays: 3pm-6pm

Border Grill– SaMo; various locations

I used to look at this place and think, what a dump just because it wasn’t as “up and coming” looking as all the other restaurants around the SaMo Promenade. This restaurant is a chain but has the best happy hours known to the west side! The mojitos (which I always get) and margaritas (which my friends always get) are only $5! Basically look at the happy hour list and everything is $5, DEAL! Plus, they have amazing chips and salsa! Their happy hours seem to be all the time: Mon-Fri 4pm-7pm, 9pm-11pm Fri/Sat & ALL day Sunday.

The Churchill– WeHo

Just like Mercado’s WeHo location, another gem is to be found on my fave 3rd St! The Churchill has a great old school vibe and is great for a drink to catch up with friends after! The “Punch You in the Eye” is my fave!

Happy Hour: 3pm-7pm daily

Tart–  WeHo

Located right across from the Grove right by the Farmers Daughter boutique hotel is this mini little restaurant/lounge that will for sure have you wanting to come back for more. It’s in the center hub of the city and I usually go there after a long and exhausting shopping trip at Topshop and Zara, lol! The outdoor patio region is my fave and when it gets chilly at night it’s nice to stay cozy by the fire pit!

Areal– SaMo

Another favorite on Main St. in SaMo. Not only is this place amazing for brunch on the weekends because of it’s amazing food, proximity to the beach, and ambient outdoor seating; but they have a daily happy hour from 4pm-7pm!

Brick and Mortar– SaMo

If I had to pick a favorite, by far this would be it! Brick and Mortar is super trendy but low key at the same time! The place attracts many young individuals and is great for brunch (bottomless mimosas $15 with order of entree, HOLLA), happy hour, and just to go out for drinks on a random weekday night! I am OBSESSED with their hummus & crab cakes which are also on the happy hour menu! I also love love love their Blueberry mixed cocktail!

Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 12pm-7pm ; Sunday 8pm-12pm

Leave a Reply

